top of page

Beyond the Lens

The opening for Framations Art Gallery's "Beyond the Lens" exhibit is this evening and I am really looking forward to the event. It was last year at about this time that I entered my first competition, SEEN 9, thinking I didn't stand a chance. Fortunately, one of my shots (a stack of mushrooms) made it into the show. Fast forward a year and I've entered other competitions, winning a 3rd for black and white in the Jefferson County Photography Club's competition as well as a spot in the Mississippi River Shootout. Tonight, four of my photos will be hanging in a gallery. I've come a long way in a short time, but there is still much to learn and plenty of room for growth.

If you are in the St. Charles, MO area and would like to view the exhibit, photos will be on display through March 9.

Update: While I didn't place, I feel so honored to have made the exhibit. Almost 150 entries, 87 made the show and, of that 87, 4 were mine. That, in my opinion, is a win!

Breaking the Rules

Hemlock Road

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page